Mustang Basketball Coach Resigns

Just wait until Coachtalk gets back here, lol.

Just wait until Coachtalk gets back here, lol.

No question CoachTalk has the inside story of what's going on with HS basketball in Oklahoma. I'm looking forward to reading what he has to say.

it's likely not bizarre at all. As a high school teacher, i think the story from the press release sounds quite legitimate. Taxpayers don't pay us. His private lessons will.

He never really let on that he would be at Mustang much after his son graduated. There's rumor of an out of state trip the administration shot down. Terry's a good man and has represented the school the way you want. I don't care for how he's leaving, but it was not a surprise.

Glad you guys trust me.

Details still coming out but mustang grew sick of his ways. The transfers that won them the state titles in a way got him "fired".

They (towns people) wanted him fired last year. The AD that hired him is no longer there. So no need for long to be there anymore either.

There are some other things floating around, no teacher scandals that I'm aware of!!

Glad you guys trust me.

Details still coming out but mustang grew sick of his ways. The transfers that won them the state titles in a way got him "fired".

They (towns people) wanted him fired last year. The AD that hired him is no longer there. So no need for long to be there anymore either.

There are some other things floating around, no teacher scandals that I'm aware of!!

This is complete BS. Terry's very well liked in the community.

It's not, but I'd expect you to disagree you always have. I stand by what I said.

I'm fairly good friends with quite a few administrators at Mustang. Lived here all my life. I'd say I have a pretty good feel for our community and the school administration.

BTW, text one of my best friends who's at the upper level of the district. Said no issues at all..."just peaced out".