21-22 line-up/Depth chart so far ....

lexusooner

Reaction score
C T.Groves 2nd Issanza
PF Hill 2nd J.Groves
SF Harkless 2nd J.Groves/O’Garro
SG Gibson 2nd Noland/Mason
PG Goldwire 2nd Cortez/Mason

Obviously it’s way too early... I’ve got little Groves backing up both forward spots.

Last edited:
I've been saying this for two years now. No reason to give up on him now. Jalen Hill is going to make a massive leap into next year and shock some people. I think he'll be the starter barring the commitment of someone like Bryson Williams.

IMO, I don't think it's ANY guarantee that the younger Groves brother automatically starts. DO NOT discount the ability of Jalen Hill!! And in case some of you haven't done the research...Jacob Groves had a GREAT game against KU, hitting 4-5 from the 3 pt line.

HOWEVER, did you all realize that in the other 23 games this year, he only hit more than 1 3 pointer in a game, TWO times?? And in both of those games, he only hit 2 in each. SO no...Jacob Groves is NO savior...and will be a step down from even Manek's outside shooting!!

I'm still glad we got him, but I don't expect more than 7-8 ppg from him next season. Time will tell.

That looks like a bubble team to me which a is a far cry from where things stood two weeks ago. We were staring down the barrel of a 12-18 type season before Moser went on a run.

Most bigs are not relied on to create a bevy of points from the outside. I think he averaged around 17 points/game and if he wasn't doing it from the outside then that means he was doing it elsewhere. Secondly, we have desperately, yes desperately, needed an inside scoring threat so as to give some operating space to the guards who can do their thing. If you look at how open our opponents were from the perimeter over the past seasons it was because they had a scoring threat close to the basket. Iowa State had open shot after open shot from the 3 because of an inside presence. Currently, Jalen Hill is no big man Groves.